WireImage Fraud Spam
June 15th, 2005
Once more another SPAM , but this this devilous … just another way to swindle people . I recieved this email twice in my INBOX today . Interesting thing is : i used to be a WireImage subscriber , currently not . And i truly thought that they still had me in their database and almost fell for it , thinking wether i should log in and reprt that i have unsubscribed . Only being netsavy , i just took a close look at the url before actually loging in … and noticed that the email asks me to login to www.wireimaqe.com/login . Notice it is Q and G … but when typing in small letters , both look almost simmilar . So i am sure many people would not notice it . If you go to this fraudulent site , you will notice it has copied all the current WireImage site structure and images , so it look exactly like the original . I was awed by the perfection and disgusted by the idea .
Posted By arindra
Wire Image ; Please update your payment data
Dear WireIMAGE Customer,
During one of our regular automatic verification procedures we have encountered a technical problem,
caused by the fact that we were not able to verify the information that you provided during registration.
We urgently ask you to submit your information so that we could fully verify Your identity,
otherwise an access to Wire Image services for your account will be deactivated until you
pass the verification process. Please use our secure online application to submit your information:
http://www.wireimaqe.com/login/Thank you for using our services,
Wire Image Payment Processing Department.
Entry Filed under: General
Wire Image ; Please update your payment data
Leave a Comment
Some HTML allowed:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>
Trackback this post | Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed